Hiatus

Hello,

First, let me apologize. If you’re a frequent reader of this delightful blog, you might have noticed that I haven’t been posting much of anything recently. Normally. I aim to post at least once a week as a bare minimum, but due to my current condition, that hasn’t been entirely feasible. For that, I am very, very sorry.

Over the past couple of weeks, I haven’t been feeling very well, mentally. My depression seems to have gotten the best of me, and I’ve been finding it difficult to do the simplest of things, especially getting out of bed. Needless to say, I haven’t been approaching life with my usual optimism and general uplifting and insightful attitude. Instead of posting endless sad rants about how life is meaningless and how painful everything is and how I’m going nowhere despite anything I do, I decided to take a break so I didn’t pull anyone else down with me. It’s at that point that writing about my problems seems to perpetuate them instead of having their usual therapeutic effect.

With that said, I’m going to go into a temporary hiatus until I get my wits about me and start feeling like myself again. This is nothing to be worried about, and I’m sure I’ll be back before you know it. Until then, I wish the absolute best for every single one of you, and I promise that my next post will be the happiest, most uplifting, inspiring post I’ve ever written. Thank you.

Love,

Iris

P.S. I miss you already.

This entry was posted in Depression, Mental Health, My life, Quickies (Less than 500 words) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hiatus

  1. I’ve been there, you aren’t alone. Kudos to you for finding the energy to post and share what you’re feeling. You have plenty to share with the world it’s finding what that is that’s the hard part. Keep on keepin’ on.

    Like

Leave a Reply

